National Honor Society

By Kyle Groves and Jaden Nemoto

The National Honor Society members for 2019-2020 consist of the following: Makayla Alderman, Elizabeth Bailes, Emily Barr, Isaac Boone, Adrienne Bounds, Austin Brown, Taylor Brown, Riley Butcher, Amber Cogar, Trey Comer, Sophia Conrad, Jenna Cooper, Terri Davis, Aden Facemire, Gavin Foster, Margaret Gadomski, Makayla Garcia, Azreah Groves, Jacob Holcomb, Phoebe Kiser, Rachel LeRose, Emily Miller, Kendra Morris, Jaden Nemoto, Alex Rose, Madalyn Rose, Katrina Simmons, Kyra Simpkins, Caroline Smith, Seth Strickland, Canessa Taylor, Cameron Thomas, Galilea Villasenor, Macy Ward, and Seth Young.

These students have maintained a 3.75 gpa or higher, have never had ISS, have had no excessive absences, and have had no major disciplinary actions. National Honor Society members have worked as ushers for the last graduated class, assisted the freshmen for move-up day, helped parents around in Open House, worked the Literature Fair at Summersville Elementary, and organize and work the annual Christmas Show. They will soon play Bingo at the Nursing Home, work concessions for a couple of the basketball games, and participate in Lake Clean-Up Day.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s